Capital University Alumni Advisory Board

The purpose of the Capital University Alumni Advisory Board (AAB) is to encourage lifelong commitment and involvement among alumni and friends in volunteer activities that support the mission of the university.  The 30 member board maintains representation from each of the six preceding decades and is comprised of alumni who evidence an appreciation of support for the University, with consideration given to a variety of factors including age, gender, ethnic diversity, geographical location, vocation, and colleges or schools of the University in which they were enrolled as students.


The AAB currently facilitates the following strategic initiatives:

  • Solicitation and selection of Capital University Alumni Awards winners 
  • Fundraising and administering The Alumni Advisory Board Scholarship program supporting current students involved in areas of University Advancement
  • Coordinating with the Varsity C organization on activities supporting Capital University Athletics
  • Creating alumni networking and service opportunities in conjunction with the Capital University Office of Alumni Engagement.

If you have an interest in serving on the AAB please fill out the form at the bottom of this page. For questions, contact Amanda Ritchey, Senior Director of Alumni Engagment at 

2018- 2019 Executive Committee

Tyler Schleich '04 M '05

Dale Mittler '73 M '80
Immediate Past President

Nici Workman '04

Cameron Ruffer '09

2018-2019 Alumni Advisory Board Members

Trevor Alexander '02
Denny Asp '64

Jen Hawkins Barlup '97
Danielle Stanforth Baumberger '11
Tina Tabor Blackburn '78
Jeremiah Brown '98
Dustin Dunlavy '10
Kim Ebbrecht '89
Becky Schwartz Finnegan '83 M'99
Fred Grimm '73
Al Hannum '93
Roy Hulme '76
Sharon Nordquist Mull '87 L'90
Dana Noffsinger '97
Darryl Parker '83 L'99
Fred Parker '78

Marissa Poock '11
Emily Porter Ragland '11
Dauntrica Rogers '94

Kyle Sellers '03 M'10

Leon Simpson '68
Sandy Stahl Simpson '67
Carol Baughman Slater '65
Fred Slater '64
Chelsie Taylor Thompson '08
George Troutman '83

Terri Botsko L'91 Ex-Officio, Law School Liason


AAB Interest Form

Capital University is a private four-year undergraduate institution and graduate school located in the Columbus, Ohio, neighborhood of Bexley. Copyright © 2016 Capital University